University of Aberdeen
University of Aberdeen


University of Aberdeen Ranking



University of Aberdeen Location


University of Aberdeen University of Aberdeen


University Ranking






Scotland's Saltire Scholarships
Scholarship Name Scotland's Saltire Scholarships
Academic Year 2021
Nationality Any
Scholarship Deadline 28 May 2021


Scotland's Saltire Scholarships, each worth £8,000, are open to citizens of Canada, China (including Hong Kong), Japan, India, Pakistan and the USA, who are accepted for admission on a full-time basis for a postgraduate one year Masters programme of study at the University of Aberdeen.


The Scottish Government, in collaboration with Scottish Universities, is offering a number of scholarships for postgraduate one-year Masters study in a number of areas for entry in September 2021.

The scholarships are targeted at the subject areas of:

  • Science
  • Technology
  • Creative industries
  • Healthcare and medical sciences
  • Renewable and clean energy

Courses must be full-time and delivered in Scotland. Online, distance-learning or courses delivered at a Scottish university campus overseas are not eligible for the scholarship.


Each scholarship will amount to £8,000 and will be tenable for one academic year. The award will be deducted from your tuition fees.

These scholarships are supported and funded by the Scottish Government in partnership with the University of Aberdeen.

Scholars will be expected to participate in a number of activities throughout the academic year in addition to their course of study, including welcome and end of year events and the promotion of Scotland and Scottish Higher Education.

The application round for Scotland’s Saltire Scholarships 2021 is now open and will close on 28th May 2021 at midnight GMT.


28th of May 2021

add to favourites
Interested in this School?

SI-UK's service is fast, reliable and efficient. My consultant improved my chances of getting into a top university.

Carla TerminiInternational Business Economics at City University

  • Study at University of Glasgow
  • Study at University of Kent
  • Study at University of Oxford
  • Study at University of East Anglia
  • Study at London School of Economics
  • Study at University of Liverpool
  • Study at University of Birmingham